Fairey Huntsman – with a difference.

Advert

Fairey Huntsman – with a difference.

Home Forums Build Blogs Fairey Huntsman – with a difference.

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Joe Beckett
    Participant
      @joebeckett71895
      Advert
      Joe Beckett
      Participant
        @joebeckett71895

img_20210301_174701_dro.jpgHi All, The Lockdown model is finally finished and I am very pleased with it. There are already many excellent diaries here on the Fairey Huntsman but if anyone is interested in my twin engine build, I could post a few pictures of the diversion from the standard kit. I am not an expert, just a happy amateur! Regards Joeimg_20210301_174827_dro.jpgimg_20210301_174849_dro.jpg

Colin Bishop
          @colinbishop34627

That looks really nice Joe, yes we would like to see a few more photos.

Colin

neil hp
          Participant
            @neilhp

so you should be happy Joe…………its stunning, and beautiful as well.enjoy sailing her whan you can.

Richard Simpson
            Participant
              @richardsimpson88330

What a cracking looking interior. Beautiful build, you have every right to be very proud of it.

Chris Fellows
              Participant
                @chrisfellows72943

Most of us are happy amateurs on here Joe!

Lovely build and you have added some nice detailing. Of course we'd like to see more photos and information! It's always interesting and useful for other builders.

What size is it? And what's the hole near the bow?

Chris

Edited By Chris Fellows on 01/03/2021 23:02:24

Joe Beckett
                Participant
                  @joebeckett71895

Thanks all for the positive comments. This is the SLEC 47". The hole is the bow thruster. I'll post more photos later.

timg
                  Participant
                    @timg12590

Hi Joe

Like everyone else has already said , great looking model . The extra bits of detail like the radio bring her to life.

What's next?