Suggestions for Compatible Parts

Advert

Suggestions for Compatible Parts

Home Forums Beginners Suggestions for Compatible Parts

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Motivated Sporran
    Participant
      @motivatedsporran37529

Hello folks,

I'm a total noob and I'm looking for some help.

Long story short, a while back my son (9) and I dismantled one of his RC cars and converted the innards to a an RC boat adding propellers instead of wheels and empty fizzy drinks bottles as the hull. It worked remarkably well until I added a larger battery and fried the receiver. He had great fun designing and building the boat.

He now wants to build something faster with proper boat parts.

I've had a look on Amazon and found these RC water jets with steering nozzles and we would like to give this a try.

Link to Amazon showing the water jet & motor kit.

The issue I have is ensuring that I get a transmitter, receiver, motor, servo and battery which are all compatible. I've seen kits with transmitters and receivers, but I don't know enough to understand if these will be able to control the the motor and servo for steering.

Link to Amazon showing transmitter & receiver pack.

On top of this, I don't know which battery to get to allow it all to work and to run for sufficient time to make the project worth while.

I would really appreciate if anyone can give suggestions for a cheap compatible set for transmitter, receiver, motor and servo along with a battery to run all of it. If there is a pack for all of these things including the jet assembly they that would be ideal. That means I know if it's not working then it's something I've done rather than an incompatibility issue.

My son is super excited to build something so I don't want to let him down by wasting money on kit that won't work.

Thanks in advance for any advice!

Advert
      Motivated Sporran
      Participant
        @motivatedsporran37529