Identification of this type

Advert

Identification of this type

Home Forums Static modelling Identification of this type

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Marcus Black
    Participant
      @marcusblack99805
      Hi Everyone

I just discovered this forum and for a long time been wanting to embark on some boat modelling (Static display mostly) Ive always built aircraft etc but never model boats..

Im a total noob with boats on all levels so really starting at the begining but I was wondering if anyone could tell me what type of boat this is?

Thanks

Marcus

Advert
      Marcus Black
      Participant
        @marcusblack99805
        neil hp
        Participant
          @neilhp
          not to put too fine a point on it, Marcus….it’s really a “Decorators Lot”.
          usually produced in their masses by the chinese at pennies and sold in gift shops all around the world.
          it looks like a “barque” but the only close proximity is that it has the same number of masts and square rigged apart from the rear fore/aft sail.
          If you are looking at that type of vessel to build,( a sailing vessel) google kits from Amati, Jotika/caldercraft, and others that members will recommend to you…but then you will see the difference between the picture above and a true scale sailing vessel.
          neil.
          Marcus Black
          Participant
            @marcusblack99805
            Hi Neil