Brushless ESC no Reverse

Advert

Brushless ESC no Reverse

Home Forums R/C & Accessories Brushless ESC no Reverse

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Bob Mc
    Participant
      @bobmc91481

Hi All…

I hope I am not going over something which more experienced r/c modellers will know about as standard but as a beginner I have found that trying to get information for setting up a brushless motor has led me into a right merry go round.

I purchased a Brushless ESC and wired it up as normal, the motor worked fine…Forward… but no Reverse…whilst awaiting info from the provider of aforementioned ESC I trawled the internet for advice.

At the expense of looking a complete idiot I put together the below in the hope that others may find it useful. and I have to say my head was spinning after ploughing through what I found.

Advice note 1..Yes you can easily reverse the motor…just reverse two wires on the motor..! …not that easy when motor is in boat 100yds away.

Advice note 2..fit micro switches to motor wires and use one of the Tx switches to select reverse. Good idea but not what I wanted, ..in fact rubbish idea.

3… Don't bother with reverse.. this is what one of the gentlemen at the club has done with his…. Another load of rubbish.

4… It can be done using the R/c Trasmitter …. No it can't if ESC won't provide reverse function.

5…You have to purchase a programmer… but Which One! no info on the new ESC..in fact no numbering or type number whatever!

5/a… I managed to get a programming 'Card'.. which is little plastic thing with Chinglish instructions… Didn't work..

6…at last the Ebay provider did send the 'instructions'… as I suspected the operation that was needed took a lot of experimentation to decipher what the instructions actually were.

I know someone will say….you should have asked us!

The ESC in question.

dsc_0207.jpg