By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more
Forum sponsored by:
Forum sponsored by Dremel

27 Mhz

All Topics | Latest Posts

Search for:  in Thread Title in  
glen stuart13/04/2010 22:37:34
7 forum posts
I am new at this game so I hope someone can help me. I have just got 2boats and both say they are 27mhz. I wanted to sale them together or at least when other people are sailing.I know have been told that I won't be able to do this. I thought that although they were classed as 27Mhz there were other channels eg Brown to Purple. Is there any thing I can do about this or will I have to just sail by myself and hope no one else comes along.
Glen
Charles Oates14/04/2010 08:48:46
630 forum posts
51 photos
Hi Glen,
                welcome to the world of model boats. You presume right, there are normally several spot frequencies in the 27 mhz band all identified by colours. The only exception used to be on some cheap or very old types of radio control which used most of the band. These were called superegenitive or non superhet radios, not expresions you hear these days.
   To check you could try 2 things, switch both on together and see what happens. if the transmitter from one works the other you might have a problem, or they may both have the same spot frequency.
  Alternativly, and much better, you could go to a decent model shop or boat club and get some help.
 Can you tell us a bit more about the models? it might help us to be more precise with an answer.
 Charlie
Bob Abell14/04/2010 17:17:38
9317 forum posts
2976 photos
I picked up a lovely bargain at the Bury Show last Sunday

A pretty speedboat going for a song!

Didn`t realise it was one of those fixed frequency jobbies.......Looks very nice though

How will I go on at the pond?.................Bob
glen stuart14/04/2010 17:23:03
7 forum posts
Hi Charlie
Thanks for your reply.If I switch both boats on and use either transmitters both boats work together.