By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Harry Dunn

Here is a list of all the postings Harry Dunn has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: Rigging
08/09/2009 11:24:22

Has anybody bought commercial made rigging tools and, if so, what are your views on them. Are they worth the money? Also, if any experienced modelers make their own rigging tools any tips would be welcome. There is another slight problem I could do with a bit of advice on...what is the best way to keep the tension on the stays or shrouds whilst tying them off? In particular when tying on a block or deadeye.

Thread: Subscriber Content
04/09/2009 20:50:09

As I have mentioned in a previous post/thread??? I am a beginner in the model ship building business, (although a joiner by trade and spent most of my working life in the house building trade), and my area of interest is the wooden sailing ships of the Royal Navy. I have bought the magazine a few times but wouldn't consider subscribing because the mag is probably 98% of little interest to me. What might swing it would be more articles and tricks/tips/hints etc from seasoned modellers about static wooden models which would benefit beginners and intermediate model builders. For instance, I do buy the issues when a wooden ship review is published or where I can see an article relating to this, but they are few and far between.

Harry Dunn

Thread: Wooden Sailing Ships
03/09/2009 12:18:29