By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more

Member postings for Martyn Chorlton 3

Here is a list of all the postings Martyn Chorlton 3 has made in our forums. Click on a thread name to jump to the thread.

Thread: looking for a forum member
20/01/2020 14:25:39

I'm afraid there is no one with that nickname currently registered on the Model Boats website. Cheers Martyn

Thread: MB & Other Magazines
16/01/2020 17:05:56
Posted by redpmg on 16/01/2020 10:15:03:

'Larry - if it was a few page article - not a problem - but either the contributor or the editor knew it had been published before. The space over 3 issues could have well been used for articles by the old faithfuls'

Well the editor didn't, until the first part was published and I had already commited to a three parter. I'm an editor not a model boat magazine historian with unlimited resources and an archive to envy!

Thread: Boat Identification in MB Oct 2019 Issue
04/09/2019 15:44:31

Hi Adrian - I'm afraid the author of that particular article did not supply any captions purely because she is not a 'model boater'. However, I would have thought a message to Goole MBC would be the answer. The clubs website is at the end of the article. Cheers Martyn

Thread: James P Woods 1/35 PDF Plan (J P Woods)
08/02/2019 15:55:22

The March 2019 issue of MODEL BOATS contains a free plan of a typical US Harbour tug James P. Woods designed by Dermot Curnyn. For those who would like the original 1/35 scale version, which was too big for our standard A1 sheet, please see the link below.

The 1/35 scale version plan is on two sheets and can be downloaded from the link below:-

James P Woods 35th Scale Sheet.pdf

Edited By Martyn Chorlton 3 on 08/02/2019 17:19:09

Edited By Martyn Chorlton 3 on 08/02/2019 17:22:43

Magazine Locator

Want the latest issue of Model Boats? Use our magazine locator link to find your nearest stockist!

Find Model Boats!

Support Our Partners
Premier March
Shrek